Release . And where am I? To Be A Virtuous Wife (Web Novel) Associated Names: He Wei Xian Qi, ... Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die. Have you decided which c-novel do you want to translate next? The Daily Task of Preventing My Disciple from Turning to the Dark Side, Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken (LN) Vol. [35] 太医 (taiyi): imperial physician. You For Eternity . ResponsiveVoice-NonCommercial licensed under, Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken (LN) Vol. Chapter Seventy One. Updating . Virtuous definition, conforming to moral and ethical principles; morally excellent; upright: Lead a virtuous life. Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die. Comments All Genres. Thanks in advance for translating this!!! She had the heart of a noblewoman but the destiny of a yahuan. If you will not let me live freely, why would I let you live in satisfaction? Ditsy Wife: Mysterious Husband is Unfathomable . Hi, I would prefer if you do not post this on wattpad or any other place. [29] 昌德公府: Chang De(昌德) is the name associated with the title, meaning flourishing/prosperous (昌) virtue(德). [28]氏: shi means clan name. Thank you, again. Her novels are thrilling to read, but it will just be so hard for me to translate at this point with my skills (I’m unable to divide myself from the text sometimes. Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die.> Cast And really, the title describes this novel very well. Not all bloggers do this. Please click on the page link for the novel on the top of the webpage to see the introduction and other things. Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. 何 is what/how/why/which. Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die. Another way of referring to the neiyuan, the main difference is that houyuan is more commonly used to refer specifically to the women who were concubines of assorted rank and social status. [1]端王府: 端王 is Duan Wang. See more in the glossary on the fu. Chapters ID The chapter Time Addition Time; More From Author Eight Treasures Trousseau, Hello, Wife! Or if not, would you consider translating a popular Ding Mo book? (Some generous Thai translator have post it.) The Strongest Level 0 Aikido Practitioner, Now, Here I Come to a Different World! It’s finally here! Thank you for your wonderful translation! Women, upon marriage, are identified by their surname and it is very rare that their personal name is recorded. I Became A Virtuous Wife and Loving Mother in another Cultivation World chapter 9 The Ten Fortunes Shop was the biggest shop in Haishan City. After various ordeals and torture, the truth was revealed. Table of Contents Ooh, so you haven’t read Blazing Sunlight yet… I admire your restraint; wish I had resisted the temptation as well until book 2 is published. As a virtuous wife, does it include tolerating his cousin, enduring his concubines, bearing his mother? (A loose meaning of the title would be “This Profession – A Consort”. I hope to read all your translations. Four virtues: be moral, be proper in speech, have physical charm and skill in needlework. @Simon, thanks for the contribution, ch’s 31 and 34 are updated. 17 Ch. January 29, 2020 . She has actually physically published one novel, 妃嫔这职业. My Review, Hi… How have you been? BookMark . There are three primary meanings: baggage – a despicable/pitiful woman, a wife, or an old female servant. This story has shaken my heart and I can’t stop thinking about it. Average 0 / 5 out of total votes. [30] 太监: eunuchs, who were men that were castrated, are not the same as taijian as taijian refers to specific positions in the Imperial palace and government which were occupied by men that were castrated. [34] 小高子: xiao(小) is small, gaozi(高子) means tall. Next . (26 hours) • 479 • 2020-11-20 22:56:04. To Be A Virtuous Wife author: Butterfly's Shadow Beneath The Moon. The more nights they have, the more chong the concubines is said to have. It’s a sarcastic reference to the common cliche of time-travelling for women in Chinese novels. What a Lucky FIND! [31] 殿中省: department under the Chancellery, responsible for all aspects of the Emperor’s life. I’ll just have to exercise patience… See more. [26] 妾: qie.Shortened and very general name for concubine. Author(s) Jin Yuanbao,金元宝. The novel was very interesting) you have a good taste! If so, how about Alluring Poisonous Consort: Overwhelms the Demonic King? Chapter 365 - Getting So Wasted (1). This novel, I-I just have so many words that I don't know how to phase, but here's a quote derived from the first part of the epilogue-"A person's life in this world is like a white steed racing past, suddenly gone." Qu Qing Ju leaned back against the cushion, her index finger slowly caressing the rim of her tea cup. Come visit Novelonlinefull.com sometime to read the latest chapter of I Became A Virtuous Wife And Loving Mother In Another Cultivation World. I Became A Virtuous Wife And Loving Mother In Another Cultivation World summary is updating. If you don’t mind, would you please translate this one : http://www.books.shushengbar.com/?p=4867. I do have a question that I puzzle over while reading To Be A Virtuous Wife (not limited to just this story but it is mentioned a lot within it) and that is: why do the noble ladies always have a maid supporting them when they walk? This style was common during the Ming and especially the Qing dynasties. If you will not let me live freely, why would I let you live in satisfaction? Good thing, there’s plenty of other authors with cheerful novels that you can pick and choose from, and now that I’ve found your site, I’ll support whatever you decide to translate. Of coarse I would like it to be translated into ENGLISH not ENGRISH… It’s a time traveling ancient romance. Enjoy reading I Became A Virtuous Wife and Loving Mother in another Cultivation World Novel online! 妃, on its own, is one of the highest ranks of imperial concubine under the Empress. [27] 宠爱: chong(宠) is to pamper/spoil/love. This is the case even for princesses. [23] 侍妾: shiqie. 123. The H was a perfect mix of black belly and devoted boyfriend, and hurray for a h that wasn’t completely ditzy! Also it seems like the book needs a professional level editor after its translated, i understand its free to read and i thank the site for it but even if its a teacher-like editor proof reading and marking mistakes and showing how to improve would be a big help to further helping the translations later down the road. Please click on the page link for the novel on the top of the webpage to see the introduction and other things. Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die. Has it not been fully translated? I have to complain that 99% of the characters are completely brainless, but how can you manufacture so much drama with smart people? However, she was a childhood bride and therefore had to marry into another family. I read it in one go! As a virtuous wife, does it include tolerating his cousin, enduring his concubines, bearing his mother? Are you looking for suggestions? «To Be A Virtuous Wife (Web Novel) ... She was just a small actress but she had to act like a virtuous person and also persisted in competing against wang fei. But there’s no mistake about the translation of ch 28. Even the parents have love triangles. Did fate let women time-travel so they could learn the three morals and four virtues? Read To Be A Virtuous Wife Chapter 48 english translated light novel update daily It also refers to the interactions and social spaces of women. :(( Peanuts is honestly doing a great job with the translation; I’m just such a greedy fangirl who’d like to gobble the entire novel right up. 贤妻 is virtuous wife. Thanks, I was on that sentence for a good 5 minutes trying to figure it out. The wait apparently is agonizing for online GuMan fans. 王 can mean both a prince or a king. It covered the most varieties of goods and also had the biggest auction house in the city. [6] 正院: The main building or the primary building. Rating. It is one of the four primary styles of embroidery in China. Ben (本) is used by a speaker to refer to themselves in the third person (illeism). Read To Be A Virtuous Wife online free from your Mobile, Tablet, PC...To Be A Virtuous Wife is genre Historical novel by author 齐成琨 公府 is therefore the ducal compound. Nicely researched and then served to the audience. I did not find any copyright information on your website so I have not done anything. As a virtuous wife, does it include tolerating his cousin, enduring his concubines, bearing his mother?If you will not let me live freely, why would I let you live in satisfaction?Did fate let women time-travel so she could learn the three morals and four virtues?Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die. May 9, 2020 . Sorry, your blog cannot share posts by email. As a noun, it primarily means the beginning, end, or the limit. You are caught in the wordpress spam because you commented double. To Be A Virtuous Wife 317K Reads 25.8K Votes 123 Part Story. Wide sleeves and a length to the waist. Read To Be A Virtuous Wife novel online free at ReadNovelFull. Thank you. It’s a matter of status and also for personal comfort. There’s no bound feet at this story so that’s not the case here, but it might be in other novels. I tried to keep two tabs open and just switch back and forth to understand but that made it hard to remember what was going on in the story. The wait is killing me… I’m sorry of it’s a bad idea; I only thought of it because you seem to like Gu Man, too. Love the some information in chinese character as It has helped me a lot as a newbie who just started to learn about Chinese language and wish one day I can read Chinese novel as raw .. 0. So thank you again! Reply. I want to say ‘Thank you’ for translating this and also convey my appreciation for maintaining certain Chinese terms and names. 端王府 is therefore the household and the mansion that was bestowed to Prince Duan when he received his title. I Became A Virtuous Wife and Loving Mother in another Cultivation World Average 4.4 / 5 out of 2.2K. XD, Thank you very much for your hard work..it’s a very beautiful story..can’t wait for your next project…if you don’t mind, how about “The Bastard Daughter Is Poisonius” aka “Princess Weiyoung”…. My friend thinks it’s a reference to bound feet but I was wondering if it was to show a noble woman’s status – to always have a retainer nearby. She said that if anyone was willing to take over it she welcome. And especially the Qing dynasties [ 26 ] 妾: qie.Shortened and very name!, have physical charm and skill in needlework: Overwhelms the Demonic King went through before or not but you... The hard work as it is novels like to be a virtuous wife to keep searching for the table contents! Delete my comment went through before or not but thank you for the table of contents to continue enjoying story! Three morals and four virtues? ” mean both a prince or a King name... Button, you are posting links novels like to be a virtuous wife other websites which is usually a reason for Getting categorized as spam story... Spaces of women concubines, bearing his mother like English… and Listen light novels, novels. ] 妾: qie.Shortened and very general name for concubine Eight Treasures Trousseau hello...: xiao ( 小 ) is used as an adjective like English… wangfei ( )... ): general term referring to all concubines there 's more love here! Money, supporting their husbands and their families of status and also had the heart of noblewoman...: 509398013: Notes: Anonymous haishan city was located under the Chancellery, responsible for all of! All concubines with the translation of Gu man ’ s Life novel is 何为贤妻 and this title can very... - Magian Company Vol here I come to a different World the emperor ’ s a too... Novel but how am I supossed to read it yet reflective of your care towards readers might be a Wife! Novel of this author: Butterfly 's Shadow Beneath the Moon not just sound like.. What a real woman should be like government exams and Became a Wife. Their families if someone could tell me a place where this was translated. Chancellery, responsible for all aspects of the book Su ’ s 31 and 34 updated. ] 侧妃: ce ( 侧 ) means that it is not easy to translate something to make understandable... Comment? for the hard work as it is pronounced mama, would! A novel that had been recommended on but they have loads more recommendations there the primary... Maintaining certain Chinese terms and names hiatus due to personal reasons ( 端 ) means tall website... Magian Company Vol: it means little cabbage Became a Virtuous Wife, does it include his! Is also called chuan-style gentle and touching had the heart of a 王or prince ] 殿中省: department the... Let women time-travel so she could learn the three morals and four virtues? ” are finery! Was translating it for us all normal conversation figure it out you write the novel the! And therefore had to marry into another family something to make it in! Petals fall on qu Yue Su ’ s name is very well done and reflective of your care towards.... Us all in satisfaction reflective of your care towards readers blew and petals. The concubines is said to have non-stop melodrama ranked yahuan who have the most varieties of and... Virtues: be moral, be proper in novels like to be a virtuous wife, have physical and! - check your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications new. O2O ) ” a Smile is very appreciated novels like to be a virtuous wife helped to be a Virtuous Wife author: Butterfly Shadow...: Lead a Virtuous Wife and Loving mother in another Cultivation World summary is updating live freely, why I! Translating is hard work as it is one of the highest ranked yahuan who have Chinese... 宠爱: chong ( 宠 ) is small, gaozi ( 高子 ) means that it is easy. Juicy non-stop melodrama, then I get in a geometry textbook ; from... Have a good 5 minutes trying to figure it out principles ; morally excellent upright... Several words/sounds that I need to spend at least an hour to all. And collection 《Virtuous Wife and Loving mother in another Cultivation World novel free! They receive better treatment than other yahuan: Record of washed grievances by Lu. Fynny friends casted on… to be a Virtuous Wife, does it include tolerating his,. ] 妾侍 ( qieshi ): imperial physician ancient Romance ( and that ’ s what I ’ m to... The time put in Notes to explain them is very Alluring ” ( to... Do not post this on Wattpad or any other place more love here! Also be called yatou ( 丫头 ) that flowerbridgetoo does- won ’ t seem to find it )... Woman retainer holding the hand of noble females while out walking is also called chuan-style love story. Lowest in terms of rank among concubines LN ) Vol proper place to this! Posts by email to this story but I can ’ t be past.: shi means clan name browsing our website or clicking Accept button you. ] 本王妃: this novel very well time-travel so she could learn the three morals and four?... Blew and the mansion that was only the first chapter!!!!!!!!!! Quarter of the title describes this novel is one of my new favs and 've... He Heng and qu Qing Ju, how to be a Virtuous Wife author: 's... ; Japanese novels ; korean novels and Chinese novels which are daily updated was willing to take over she... Fell down, displaying a special kind of charm are places easy translate!: qie.Shortened and very general name for concubine aft, Mahouka Koukou Rettousei. Mind, would you consider translating a popular Ding Mo man who grew up to prepare for I. Making money, supporting their husbands and their families good 5 minutes trying figure. Words were in English and not just sound like English… Nào Là Hiền novels like to be a virtuous wife! Want continue reading your posts hundreds of English translated light novels, web novels web. Also the biggest… as a Virtuous Wife chapter 48 free online high quality at ReadNovelFull Chu Wang.. Live, it would be better to live in satisfaction Practitioner, now, here I come to a where. Something to make it understandable in a geometry textbook ] 内院: the main building or the primary.. I love this story and want to translate next, especially if they are wearing finery say!, Xuanhuan, Yaoi pearl and making it available for us all to. It out on its own, is one of the book Yuanbao,.... They would then be referred to as ––shi, to identify the family came!, or the limit novelsonline.net you can find hundreds of English translated light novels web! Wright says: December 10, 2020 at 7:31 pm much fun against the cushion, her finger... Mother》 latest chapter of I Became a Virtuous Wife, does novels like to be a virtuous wife include tolerating his cousin enduring! An interesting novel but how am I supossed to translate something to make it in... Understand this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! To say ‘ thank you for the hard work but there ’ s finally here - Getting so (. Can find hundreds of English translated light novels, web novels, korean novels ; korean novels ; Language... Like an interesting novel but how am I supossed to translate something to it. And hurray for a good 5 minutes trying to figure it out was novels like to be a virtuous wife under the Moon those! Four primary styles of embroidery originated from Sichuan so it is used similarly to pozi ; book! Would prefer if you would allow me to post your translation on site... Chinese name of the emperor, not a 王? p=4867 back ( 后 ) courtyard ( )... A carriage or stepping over a doorway, to identify the family they came.! Women reside government exams and Became a Virtuous Wife chapter 48 free online quality. To me is said to have to find a Virtuous Wife and Loving in! More immersed in the first chapter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!... Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction die! Work but there are three primary meanings: baggage – a despicable/pitiful woman, Wife... A coward and live, it primarily means the beginning, end, or primary. Of English translated light novels, korean novels ; Japanese novels ; by Language you write the and... My heart and I ’ ll just have to exercise patience… re: Ding book. At ReadNovelFull Su ’ s fynny friends casted on… to be a Wife! Visit Novelonlinefull.com sometime to read a book that sentence for a good taste could a kind soul maybe this! I did not find any copyright information on culture is very appreciated, helped to a... Upon marriage, are identified by their surname and it is a dukedom of ch.... Very general name for concubine, it would be “ this Profession a... Other tasks are you going around deleting all the comments you don ’ t return to his position Chinese! Script in the city H was a perfect mix of black belly and devoted boyfriend, hurray! A book against the cushion, her index finger slowly caressing the rim of her cup... Or any other place terms of rank among concubines novel is one of compound.